Character Design Tips – Using Silhouettes

Character Design Tips – Using Silhouettes

This is by the same blogger as the previous post. In this post he talked about how to use “silhouetting” for a strong pose and character design. I also remember my tutor mentioning this and I’ve heard it mention a lot on art forums and journals and the like but never really used this idea to strengthen my drawings or designs. Now would be a good time to start I suppose 😀

Character Design – Tips and Notes

Character Design – Tips and Notes

So I happened to come across this blog post whilst looking for character turnaround sheet references and I must say, it was quite useful.  🙂 It gave me an idea on the whole character designing process (one that I don’t usually follow strictly) and other tips for drawing and coming up with the turnaround sheets~ There were a lot of examples from Disney movies and such so it was familiar and easy to follow!

February 2014
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728